Remembering God’s Faithfulness

My family spent the day yesterday filming with a production crew from the Christian Broadcasting Network’s program The 700 Club.  Sometime back we were contacted after someone shared the story of my wife’s miraculous healing (see Raised from the Dead for more) with their producers.  We look forward to the program airing to an international television and internet audience in the near future as God continues to receive glory for what He accomplished in our lives.  I was reminded of another ministry program that aired our story about two years ago.  I uploaded the video below, and the clip was featured on the World Impact television program entitled “Miraculous Mission.”

Of course, retelling the story brought back many emotional memories.  The incident occurred on July 2, 2008 – almost exactly 3 years ago – but is still very real to us.  God blessed my family in ways that are virtually indescribable, and reminds us constantly that HE IS STILL GOD.

As my father-in-law said, “We don’t have to work the Word.  The Word works.  We don’t need rabbit’s foot or snake oil theology.  The God of the Bible will do what He says He will do.”

I could share more, but I will simply ask you to join us in prayer that God will continue to be glorified, that souls will be saved, and lives transformed through this testimony.  I use it all the time to connect with cops and anyone who will listen.  God is no respecter of persons…what He did for us, He will do for you.  If you have a need, God is faithful.  Blessings!

 

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Remembering God’s Faithfulness

  1. Lisa Knight says:

    My faith is stirred everytime I see this testimony. God is Faithful! I want you to know that your family is on my prayer list. May God use your experience to reach into others lives & minister to the lost, backslidden & indifferent to bring salvation & revival in their hearts & lives. Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

